The organization provides philanthropic resources to advance the promotion and support of the practice of medicine.


The Heritage Fund provides support and resources to advance Atlanta Medical Association objectives and programs.


The organization aids in the advancement of medicine by supporting research, education, student interests, and healthcare delivery.


Students have been Granted Scholarship


Dollars have been awarded to Medical Students

Trailblazer Award

Jada Bussey-Jones M.D., F.A.C.P.

Dr. Jada Bussey-Jones has been selected for this distinguished award is a person of high stature who demonstrates themselves as a trailblazer in medicine through her practice, leadership, and/or community engagement. She a pioneer in one or more of these areas with supportive evidence.

Physician of the Year

Michael F. Toca M.D.

This award has been presented to Dr Michael F. Toca who has demonstrated the highest standards of professionalism, expertise in their specialty and in service to the community.

Young Physician of the Year

Ninita Brown M.D.

This award has been presented to Dr. Ninita Brown who has been active with the organization for less than 10 years. She is recognized for her outstanding contribution to the practice of medicine, service to the community and demonstrates leadership abilities. 

Nash-Carter Award

This award represents the highest honor bestowed by the Atlanta Medical Association. It was inaugurated in 1967 to honor Atlanta Medical Association members, Dr. Nash and Dr. Carter, both who were loyal AMA members. This award represents the “top doc” that our association recognizes annually for their contributions to their profession and community. 

Calvin Wayne McLarin Award

The Calvin Wayne McLarin, M.D. award is the highest honor of the Heritage Fund of the Atlanta Medical Association, Inc. The award was inaugurated in 2002 to commend contributions of time, talent, and treasure to the activities supported by the Heritage Fund. The principal activity of the organization is to raise monies to provide scholarship support to medical students at Howard University College of Medicine, Meharry Medical College, and Morehouse School of Medicine. The namesake of this award, the late Dr. McLarin, has unselfishly dedicated himself to the Heritage Fund of the Atlanta Medical Association, Inc. as well as to the Atlanta Medical Association, Inc. and was the first recipient of this award. 

Booker T. Poe, MD Years of Service Awards

This award is presented to each member of the Atlanta Medical Association who has achieved twentyfive (25) and fifty (50) years in medicine and may be graduates of podiatric, allopathic or osteopathic programs.

Executive Committee

Millard j. collier, jr., md

B. David Blake, MD

frank jones, md

Brittany thomas, md
Assistant Treasurer

Delphanie Head, MD

Sarepta Isaac, DPM
assistant secretary

Board Member Trustees

  • Adrienne Atkinson-Sneed, DPM
  • Cyril O. Spann, MD

At-Large Trustees

  • Julianne Adams Birt, MD
  • William Cleveland, MD
  • Erich G. Randolph, MD

Corporate Trustees

  • Melissa Bishop-Murphy, JD, MBA
  • Scarlet Pressley Brown, MBA
  • Jamal Foster
  • Keith Hardy
  • Andraes Hubbard
  • Kevin Webb

Emeritus Members

  • Emerson E. Harrison, MD
  • Jan C. Kennedy, MD